Skip to main content

Yorkshire Boys' Championship2023

(Up to 1964 this event was by Match Play and organised by the Yorkshire Junior Golfing Society)
1960R C BEAUMONTHuddersfieldat Sand Moor
1961M NEWBOLDHeadingleyat Ilkley
1962J EMMOTTKeighleyat Huddersfield
1963A M A BAGGOTTHalifax West Endat Moor Allerton
1964R J TIBBSSand Moorat Sand Moor
1965D H BALDERSTONEHuddersfield150at Sand Moor
1966P A MOIRMoortown144at Leeds
1967J WOODBeauchief152at Halifax West End
1968E BULLOCKSelby144at York
1969M F FOSTERClayton133at Knaresborough
1970M F FOSTERClayton141at Wakefield
1971J WHITELEYPontefract108at Selby over 27 holes
1972H K CLARKLeeds140at Shipley
1973T P GIFFORDTeesside138at Doncaster
1974T P GIFFORDTeesside150at Meltham
1975R B SHAWWoodsome Hall138at Harrogate
1976A W CLARKEWakefield145at Howley Hall
1977J G TETLEYBingley St Ives144at Crosland Heath after play-off with A D Hyde (Moortown)
1978G M HUTCHINSONMoortown145at Bradford
1979M SMITHWheatley146at Wheatley
1980R M ROPERCatterick Garrison146at Hessle
1981M S THOMPSONMiddlesbrough148at York after play-off with C.S. Montgomerie (Ilkley)
1982D A HOLDEROtley155at Sand Moor
1983P HALLHarrogate148at Doncaster
1984P BOOKERDore & Totley149at Northcliffe
1985D D GRANTHAMHull149at Brough
1986A J MILLERDoncaster Town Moor148at York
1987A DOWENS & J K LOWEWath & Teesside145at Leeds Joint winners
1988I D GARBUTT & J P MELLORWheatley & Hillsborough144at Garforth Joint winners
1989S M CHURCH & I D GARBUTT & S A PULLANWakefield & Wheatley & Sand Moor148at Headingle Joint winners
1990A F GRAYSand Moor140at Scarcroft
1991I D PYMANSand Moor141at Otley
1992S G HURDHorsforth147at Woodsome Hall
1993J R HEALEY & S G HURDHull & Horsforth141at Crosland Heath Joint winners
1994J M SMITH & C J SMITHBridlington Bay & Scarborough S C145at Wheatley Joint winners
1995S J DYSONMalton & Norton142at Keighley
1996J P SHEEHYSand Moor140at Leeds
1997M WOODOtley143at Horsforth
1998B ELLISONHull144at Sand Moor
1999W P SHUCKSMITHSand Moor69at ? One round due to bad weather
2000D G WILLIAM & J S MASONWheatley & Rotherham145at Howley Hall Joint winners
2001S BELL & M D SKELTONNorthcliffe & Hunley Hall144at Abbeydale Joint winners
2002M D SKELTONHunley Hall144at Easingwold
2003A TOWNNorthcliffe139at Doncaster
2004J PARRYHarrogate139at Howley Hall
2005D WILLETTRotherham140at Driffield
2006J SMARTHallamshire141at Knaresborough
2007A BESTCleveland144at Ilkley
2008S CLARKSONIlkley142at Pannal
2009S YOUNGRotherham146at Hickleton
2010S YOUNGRotherham135at Moortown
2011M FITZPATRICKHallamshire139at The Oaks
2012N MARSHHuddersfield142at Hessle
2013O WHITEPannal140at Pannal
2014H WOOLFALL / G DENTON / G MUSCROFTHessle / Lindrick / Otley70at Wheatley - Jt Winners - One Round due to bad weather
2015G MUSCROFTOtley143at Huddersfield
2016T GRAYMoortown145at Fulford
2017A FITZPATRICKHallamshire139at Harrogate
2018B SCHMIDTRotherham143at Malton & Norton
2019O CATONCrosland Heath141at Selby
2020J WALLISGarforth140at Scarcroft
2021D SHAW-RADFORDHuddersfield139at Bradford
2022I SMITHMoortown141at Woodsome hall
2023J WALLISGarforth142at Moor Allerton
Close Menu

© 2023 Yorkshire Union of Golf Clubs